World Missions

The Mission Commission is focused on sending people from the body of Park Avenue Church to reach out with the Good News of Jesus Christ to cultures around the world.  Based on Acts 1:8 and Matthew 28:19, the mandate of the Mission Commission is to send missionaries and evangelists with the Gospel of Jesus Christ to “Samaria” and to the “ends of the earth.”  In other words, to other countries and cultures.

These countries include Brazil, Colombia, France, Mexico, Mozambique, Papua New Guinea, Peru, and the 10/40 window.  Currently, Park Avenue Church is supporting either financially or in prayer over 20 different missionary families and/or individuals throughout the world.  Many of the missionaries can be followed by email or blog.

Click to see our latest Newsletter here

Missionaries Supported by Park Avenue Church
*Supported through prayer
Others Supported with prayer and finances

Bethany G. – Central Asia (sensitive area)

Bruce and Candice Beatham, Wycliff, Mexico, bruce-candice_beatham@sil.org

Nelson Dewey, BEA Ministries, Brazil,  nelson.dewey@paca.com.br

Mike/Mary J,(Serving in Sensitive Area)

Dirke/Lorna Johnson, Campus Crusade, USA, dirke.johnson@impactmovement.com

*Linda Leonard, InterFACE

Kirk/Dawn, One Challenge, (Serving in Sensitive Area)

Ryan/Jane, Navigators, (Serving in Sensitive Area)

*David and Kay Negley, WEC evadyelgen@gmail.com

*Bruce Olsson, Columbia, South America

Colleen Beebe Purisaca, Peace and Hope International, cbeebepeaceandhope@gmail.com

Greg and Kathy Saracoff, LAM, Mexico, kdsaracoff@gmail.com

Joe and Suzie Schlie, Campus Crusade, France, joe.schlie@uscm.org

Jan/Dave, YWAM, (Serving in Sensitive Area), SalaamFM@gmail.com

Bob and Corinne Talbott, Kenya, SIM, bob.talbott@sim.org – talbottsinafrica.wordpress.com

*Cheryl and Cesar Uribe, Miracle Ranch, Tecate Mexico

Rev. Victory Vilsaint, Haiti, vilsaintv@gmail.com

Matt Wickman and Annemarie Monkmeier, iDEAS, (Serving in Sensitive Area)

Kyle/Becky, YWAM, (Serving in Sensitive Area)

To learn more about missions at Park Avenue, contact ParkAvenue34@gmail.com