## 2017

## Park Avenue Leadership Slate Administrative Board

Pastors: Rev. Dr. Will Healy

Rev. Alanna Tyler

Ad Board Chair

Finance Committee Chair

Trustee Chair

SPRC Chair

Lay Nominations & Leadership Development

Lay Member to the Annual Conference

Jon Urban

Jerry Walker

Pete Hallstrom
Sherri Boone
Susan Walker
Ceola McClure-Lazo

NOW Co-Chair Carla Urban
NOW Co-Chair Amy Seastrand
Lay Leader William Flowers
Lay Leader \*Beth Motz
Church Secretary \*Ivy Winfield

## **Administrative Committees**

**Note:** The following Committees are required by the **Book of Discipline** to be organized in classes: Trustees, Leadership Development, & Staff Parish Relations

Finance & Stewardship Committee: Staff Representative: Pastor Will Healy

**Chair: Jerry Walker** 

Ad Board Chair: Jon Urban Trustee Rep: Pete Hallstrom
Financial Secretary: Arlette Hepp SPRC Rep: \*Otis Bennett
Bookkeeper: Nancy Birth Stewardship Chair: Ken Brown

At Large Members: Kent Karnick (2017)

Nominations & Leadership Development Staff Representative: Pastor Will Healy

Chair: Susan Walker (2017)

Keith Allen (2018) \*Jeff Pope (2019)

Staff Parish Relations Committee
Staff Representative: Pastor Will Healy

Chair: Sherri Boone (2017) Linda Austad (2017) Bill Cottman (2017)

Otis Bennet (2017) David Paeper (2017) Rachael Okerlund (2018)

Board of Trustees Chair: Pete Hallstrom

John Walker (2017) Joseph Felder (2017) Steve Birth (2018)

\*Ted Holmes (2019) \*Natalie Wiersma (2019)

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates new member for 2017 elected upon recommendation of the Nominations & Leadership Commission and approved by action of the Church Conference or Ad Board.

## **Ministry Commissions**

**Membership Commission** 

**Staff Representative: Pastor Will Healy** 

Chair: Sharman Davis Barrett
Membership Secretary: Nancy Birth

Kathy Rainey Claudina Figueroa

**Youth Council** 

Staff Representative: Pastor Alanna Tyler (interim until Youth Minister hire)

Chair: Rebecca ReethNathan CampeauRobin HayesYakima PickeringJohanna BerghIsabelle Denny

Giselle Hayes

Adult Spiritual Formation Commission Staff Representative: Pastor Alanna Tyler

Chair: Rebecca Swartz

Connie Denny Denise Felder Claudina Figueroa

Mary Gonsior Paul Reeth

United Methodist Men President: Jeff Strike

Vice-President: Tim Ghess Secretary: Joseph Felder Treasurer: Terry Nickels

**Missions Commission** 

Staff Representative: Pastor Alanna Tyler Co-Chairs: Tricia Bergh and Nora Krahn

Colleen Beebe Pam Bookhout Diane Chynoweth

Georgiana Lorenz Kristina Richards

**Worship Commission** 

**Staff Representative: Martial Besombes** 

Chair: TBA Ann Bauer Sharon Sayles-Belton
John Hollen Linda Tate (Prayer/Dance Team) Cheryl Sanmartin

Children's Council

Staff Representatives: Min. Adaobi Nduka and Kelly Kahle

Chair: TBA

Christine Fraser (term ends 5/2017) Cindy Sunderg

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates new member for 2017 elected upon recommendation of the Nominations & Leadership Commission and approved by action of the Church conference or Ad Board.